LONGING OF MY PAST

Here comes the wind again
She came at last
The wind blows finally
Let her blow away my past.

The sun went down at last
And finally came the night
But the clouds were too thick
For the moon to shine bright.
Yet the fearless wind blew again
Trying to shove the clouds away
But they too fought back at her
As if determined to stay.

Oh, here comes the wind again
She came at last
The wind blows finally
Let her blow away my past.

Ah,how relieved I felt when
The moon finally shone through the haze
The light finally reaching the ground
Filtering it’s way through the green maze.
The wind too rejoiced with me
As finally came the moon
Reminiscing old memories and
Expecting it’d be back again soon.

A bit nostalgic I felt
As she caressed it carefully
And slashed the waves up high ;
Playing with them a little
Leading their way to touch the sky.
Watching from the distance
I feel her delight
And she’s soaring high with zeal
Increasing my happiness in height.

Here comes the wind again
She came at last
The wind blows finally
Let her blow away my past.

Pity, how sad it is
That I didn’t get the same fate
And that’s the only thing
Which she seemed to hate

But then I felt a happy lot
To see her enjoy
Like an innocent little child,
Screaming with delight for her new toy.
So she blew up again
Rushing past me this time,
Radiating her happiness around me
And giving away her own little chime.

Ah, how pleased I felt
As the wind came at last,
And so the wind blew again
Let her blow away my past.

Image: Anastasija Kraineva

5 Comments Add yours

  1. andysmerdon says:

    Great painting and excellent words

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, the painting is not mine.

      Like

      1. andysmerdon says:

        I mean the painting goes well with the words :) nicely chosen

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, then thank you anyway.

        Like

    2. I have mentioned at the end of the poem who it’s from.

      And thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

