“I Like to Sit Alone”

“I like to sit alone and think about the world. I wanted to be a philosophy major, but there is no philosophy class at our universities. The only class offered is ‘Religion and Philosophy.’ We aren’t exactly encouraged to decide things for ourselves. Any philosophy we have must be built on the existence of God. So I switched my major to physics. It still allows me to think about the world. And if someone wants me to say that a thing is true, they need to prove it with a formula.”

(Tehran, Iran)

via Humans of New York, a wonderful, beautifully humane photography blog that tells millions of tales of millions of people, by a very talented young man.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Glee Sparkle says:

    Nice..☺☺but i dont really like sitting alone

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noted.
      Thank you for sharing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

